Calendar

Hall Pass Tickets

Hall Pass Program Has Been Paused for the 19-20 season 

The Hall Pass program has been paused for the 19-20 season, due to the COVID-19 pandemic and our concert calendar changes. 

All Hall Passes that were issued for the following concerts only will be honored. If you are not able to attend the new date, you can manage your tickets by logging in to “My Account” or email us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Please note: New Hall Pass ticket reservations are not available for the remainder of this season, due to limited availability.

Vänskä Conducts Scheherazade
Thursday, April 2, 11 a.m. to Thursday, September 3, 11 a.m.
Friday, April 3, 8 p.m. to Friday, September 4, 8 p.m.
Saturday, April 4, 8 p.m. to Saturday, September 5, 8 p.m.

Park and Ainomäe Play Brahms
Friday, May 1, 8 p.m. to Friday, August 28, 8 p.m.
Saturday, May 2, 8 p.m. to Saturday, August 29, 8 p.m.

Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini (Now Park and Ainomäe Play Brahms)
Thursday, May 14, 11 a.m. to Thursday, August 27, 11 a.m.*

Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini (Now Fei Xie Plays Mozart)
Friday, May 15, 8 p.m. to Thursday, August 13, 7:30 p.m.* 

Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini (Now Anthony Ross Plays Hemingway)
Saturday, May 16, 8 p.m. to Saturday, August 22, 8 p.m.*

Ross, Stravinsky and Mozart (Now Anthony Ross Plays Tales of Hemingway) 
Friday, May 29, 8 p.m. to Friday, August 21, 8 p.m.*

Yoga at Orchestra Hall
Sunday, May 31, 10 a.m. to Sunday, November 8, 10 a.m.

Fei Xie Plays Mozart 
Friday, June 5, 8 p.m. to Friday, August 14, 8 p.m.

Vänskä Conducts Mahler Symphony No. 9 (Now Anthony Ross Plays Tales of Hemingway)
Wednesday, June 10, 8 p.m. to Thursday, August 20, 7:30 p.m.*

*Rescheduled concerts on these dates will have a different program than originally planned.  

 

Hall Pass Tickets FAQs

Which seats and concerts are eligible for free Hall Pass tickets?

Free tickets are available for classical concerts as well as Chamber, Sam and Sarah, Symphony in 60, Sensory-Friendly and Relaxed Family performances. Seating is subject to availability. The only concerts not eligible for free student tickets are: Yoga & Meditation offerings, Young People’s Daytime educational offerings and Live at Orchestra Hall concerts.

Who is eligible for the Hall Pass – Ages 16-18 free ticket offer?

Any current student between the ages of 16-18 with a valid student ID.

Who counts as a “child”?

Anyone between the ages of 6 and 15. Ages 15 and under for Sensory-Friendly or Relaxed Family Concerts at Orchestra Hall.

How do I order free tickets for individual concerts?

Simply use the “Hall Pass” price type when ordering online to reserve your free child tickets. Or call our Ticket Office at 612-371-5656 to order tickets and mention that you would like to add free child tickets to your order.

Is there a limit to the number of student tickets I can get?

Students between the ages of 16-18 are encouraged to attend as many concerts as they would like for free throughout the entire season. You may reserve up to four free tickets at a time, but each attendee must present a valid student ID to pick up their free tickets at will call.

Is there a limit to the number of child tickets I can get?

Ticket holders can reserve up to 4 free children’s tickets per each paid adult ticket.

I am a subscriber, can I order free tickets to bring a child?

If you are a current season ticket holder or placing a new subscription order for the 2019-20 Season, please call us to add free child tickets to your series. Please note that your seats may need to change in order to accommodate your added child subscription.

Can I reserve free child tickets for a school or community group?

Yes, if attendees are within the age requirements and appropriate chaperones accompany the children. For more information on seat availability and reservations, please contact Group Sales at 612-371-5662. Please note: Young People’s Daytime educational offerings are not included in this offer.

Can children attend a concert on their own for free?

Free Hall Pass children’s tickets (up to age 15) are only available with the purchase of at least one adult ticket.

What if my child is under the age of 6?

Children under the age of 6 are welcome to our Sensory-Friendly Concerts and Relaxed Family Concerts at Orchestra Hall. The rest of the Hall Pass-eligible concerts are recommended for children 6 years of age or older.